BPart

BPart is on a mission towards a more engaged society. They believe a more engaged society is a more successful society. They, therefore, develop applications to make citizen engagement more accessible. Digital participation via platforms is easy because it allows different forms of engagement for a wide and diverse group of stakeholders.

By combining the benefits of traditional and digital participation, BPart aims to create a greater reach and support for policy-making. A combination of methods for different levels of engagement creates a larger group of citizens who have the opportunity to participate. BPart created an ecosystem of digital tools for governments, social organisations and citizen initiatives with the aim of informing and engaging stakeholders, to lead a constructive debate.

The platform is based on 3 pillars (informing, consulting and deciding) and different modules make it easy to customize. The tool is scalable (yet tailored thanks to the modules), easy to manage and easy to participate. Furthermore, it is compatible with many other tools and can easily be integrated with others.

Bpart is a spin-off of Tree company. Tree company has been guiding innovation participation projects since 2011, in which experiments with digital technologies often play a central role. One of these technologies was an online participation platform called Bpart.

Since 2019, Bpart has been an independent software company, which is committed to scalable and modular applications for participation. The company Bpart is now offering several applications such as the Bpart participation platform, “Your Municipality Counts” and a coding and moderation module. For this project, Bpart was granted a VLAIO growth subsidy, among others.

Bpart has official partnerships with Tree Company, its parent company, but also with several companies (among which Give a Day that we funded in 2019).

 

Societal impact

BPart’s activity contributes to Objective 16 « Peace, justice and strong institutions » (16.6 & 16.7) of the Sustainable Development Goals of the United Nations.

BPart

BPart a pour mission de créer une société plus engagée. Elle est convaincue qu’une société plus engagée est une société plus prospère. C’est pourquoi elle développe des applications pour rendre l’engagement des citoyens plus accessible. La participation numérique via des plateformes est facile car elle permet différentes formes d’engagement pour un groupe large et diversifié de parties prenantes.

En combinant les avantages de la participation traditionnelle et numérique, BPart vise à créer une plus grande portée et un plus grand soutien pour l’élaboration des politiques. Une combinaison de méthodes pour différents niveaux d’engagement crée un plus grand groupe de citoyens qui ont la possibilité de participer. BPart a créé un écosystème d’outils numériques pour les gouvernements, les organisations sociales et les initiatives citoyennes dans le but d’informer et d’engager les parties prenantes, afin de mener un débat constructif.

La plateforme repose sur trois piliers (informer, consulter et décider) et différents modules permettent de la personnaliser facilement. L’outil est évolutif (tout en étant adapté grâce aux modules), facile à gérer et à participer. En outre, il est compatible avec de nombreux autres outils et peut facilement être intégré à d’autres.

Bpart est une spin-off de Tree company. Tree company guide depuis 2011 des projets de participation à l’innovation, dans lesquels les expériences avec les technologies numériques jouent souvent un rôle central. L’une de ces technologies était une plateforme de participation en ligne appelée Bpart.

Depuis 2019, Bpart est une entreprise logicielle indépendante, qui s’engage en faveur d’applications évolutives et modulaires pour la participation. La société Bpart propose aujourd’hui plusieurs applications telles que la plateforme de participation Bpart, “Votre municipalité compte” et un module de codage et de modération. Pour ce projet, Bpart a notamment obtenu une subvention de croissance VLAIO.

Bpart a des partenariats officiels avec Tree Company, sa société mère, mais aussi avec plusieurs entreprises (dont Give a Day que nous avons financé en 2019).

Impact sociétal

L’activité de BPart contribue à l’objectif 16 ” Paix, justice et institutions fortes ” (16.6 & 16.7) des Objectifs de Développement Durable des Nations Unies.