Bulkbar

Zero waste distributor of healthy snacks in companies

BulkBar provides companies with a complete and easy solution for healthy snacks within reach of their employees, through a zero-waste distributor of nuts, dried fruits and cereals, all of them organically grown.
This service is both an eco-responsible and wellness solution for employees.
BulkBar offers products in bulk, therefore without unnecessary packaging. The dispenser is specially designed to allow moderate consumption and avoid food waste. Also, the very long shelf life of the products also helps to limit food waste.

To date, some fifteen Belgian companies (including two BEL20 companies) have already installed a BulkBar on their premises. The profiles of these first customers are very diverse, including a law firm, a telecom operator, a notary’s office, an engineering company, a financial services company, etc.
In 3 years, the team plans to have 200 distributors installed in companies and to have 4 employees in addition to the 2 co-founders.

Societal impact

Bulkbar’s activity contributes to goals 3 “Good health and well-being”, 12 “Responsible consumption and production” and 13 “Fight against global warming” of the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals.

 

Watch the replay on our Youtube channel

Bulkbar

Distributeur zéro déchet d’encas sains en entreprise

BulkBar met à disposition des entreprises une solution complète et facile d’encas sains à portée de mains de leurs collaborateurs, par le biais d’un distributeur zéro déchet de fruits à coque, fruits secs et céréales, issus de l’agriculture biologique.
Le service proposé constitue ainsi une solution à la fois éco-responsable et favorisant le bien-être des employés.
BulkBar propose des produits en vrac, donc sans emballage inutile. Grâce aux molettes dont il est équipé, le distributeur est spécialement conçu pour permettre une consommation modérée et éviter ainsi le gaspillage alimentaire. Par ailleurs, la très longue durée de conservation des produits permet également de limiter le gaspillage alimentaire.

À ce jour, une quinzaine d’entreprises belges (dont 2 sociétés faisant partie du BEL20) ont déjà installé un BulkBar dans leurs locaux. Les profils de ces premiers clients brillent par leur diversité, puisque l’on compte notamment un cabinet d’avocats, un opérateur télécom, un bureau de notaires, une société d’ingénierie, une société de services financiers, etc.
Dans 3 ans, l’équipe prévoit d’avoir 200 distributeurs installés en entreprise et d’avoir 4 employés en plus des 2 co-fondateurs.

Impact sociétal

L’activité de Bulkbar contribue aux objectifs 3 « Bonne santé et bien-être », 12 « Consommation et production responsables » et 13 « Lutte contre le réchauffement climatique » des Objectifs de Développement Durable des Nations unies.

 

Retrouvez le replay de la rencontre sur notre chaîne Youtube