Cinecite

CinéCité is a cooperative that aims to create a unique place in Brussels where to share an authentic cinematic and cultural experience.

CinéCité’s raison d’être is to give Brussels’ inhabitants the opportunity to discover and rediscover a daring and accessible film offer in an original and warm setting that favours openness, exchange and pleasure.

Through its programming, CinéCité aims to defend quality cinema in all its diversity, exploring the multiplicity of genres and formats, across the ages and across borders, all in original locations that arouse curiosity, discovery, education and exchange.

Create the first cooperative cinema in Brussels!

Social impact

CinéCité’s activity contributes to objectives 4 “Quality education”, 10 “Reduced inequalities”, 11 “Sustainable cities and communities”, and 12 “Responsible consumption and production” of the United Nations’ Sustainable Development Goals.

Valérie Carbonnelle worked for 11 years in the marketing of para-pharmaceutical products before managing a not-for-profit organisation active in corporate patronage and being a project manager for the King Baudouin Foundation. For the past 8 years, she has been devoting herself to literature and has written her first novel, while closely following the evolution of society, particularly on a cultural and ecological level.

Cinecite

CinéCité est une coopérative qui vise la création d’un lieu unique à Bruxelles où partager une expérience cinématographique et culturelle authentique.

La raison d’être de CinéCité est de donner aux Bruxelloises et Bruxellois l’opportunité de découvrir et redécouvrir une offre cinématographique audacieuse et accessible dans un cadre original et chaleureux qui privilégie l’ouverture, l’échange et le plaisir.

À travers sa programmation, CinéCité a pour vocation de défendre un cinéma de qualité dans sa diversité, en explorant la multiplicité des genres et des formats, à travers les âges et au-delà des frontières, le tout dans des lieux originaux qui suscitent la curiosité, la découverte, l’éducation et l’échange.

Créez le premier cinéma coopératif de Bruxelles !

Impact social
L’activité de CinéCité contribue aux objectifs 4 “Éducation de qualité”, 10 “Inégalités réduites”, 11 “Villes et communautés durables”, et 12 “Consommation et production responsables” des Objectifs de Développement Durable des Nations unies.

Valérie Carbonnelle a travaillé pendant 11 ans dans le marketing des produits para-pharmaceutiques avant de diriger une asbl active dans le mécénat d’entreprises, et d’être chargée de mission pour la Fondation Roi Baudouin. Depuis 8 ans, elle se consacre à la littérature et écrit d’ailleurs son 1er roman, tout en suivant de près l’évolution de la société, notamment au niveau culturel et écologique.