Entusia

Entusia wants to give back the quality of life to people who suffer from urinal losses. But especially, Entusia wants to stimulate self-esteem, dignity and autonomy. Finally, Entusia hopes to break the taboo thanks to its ambassadors and experts informing the patients.

Entusia is offering underwear that are sexy, qualitative and washable. The underwear is made with a new kind of fibre, which provides an improved absorption. Each slip contains a thin pad which is incorporated into the slip. This pad absorbs urine very quickly, while odours are immediately neutralized thanks to its (3-layers system) antibacterial treatment. The pad is integrated into the slip so it stays in place and cannot move like a normal pad. The underwear of Entusia are washable and therefore reusable. The antibacterial treatment of the pad reduces the risk of infections and neutralizes odours. Entusia works with the university of Gent to test the antimicrobial action and the washing durability of its products.

Entusia wants to become the reference of the reusable incontinence products in Europe. In the next 3 years, Entusia aims to become the preferred solution for light and moderate urine leakages and to be recommended by specialists and specialist shops. They hope to become the biggest player of reusable incontinence products within the B2B sector in Belgium. In the longer term (5 years), Entusia wants to develop its maket in other European countries such as Germany and France.

Entusia already sells its underwears in 215 pharmacies and health shops and has some agreements with some senior group and distribution channels. For example, Entusia has concluded an agreement with the distributor Metra for the distribution of their products in Belgium and responded to many call for tenders.

Societal impact

Entusias’ activity contributes to objectives 3 “Good health and Well-being” and 12 “Responsible consumption and production” of the United Nations’ Sustainable Development Goals

We do not yet have an observer for this project. Are you interested? Contact us via info@citizenfund.coop.

Entusia

Entusia veut redonner la qualité de vie aux personnes qui souffrent de pertes urinaires. Mais surtout, Entusia veut stimuler l’estime de soi, la dignité et l’autonomie. Enfin, Entusia espère briser le tabou grâce à ses ambassadeurs et à ses experts qui informent les patients.
Entusia propose des sous-vêtements sexy, de qualité et lavables. Les sous-vêtements sont fabriqués avec un nouveau type de fibre, qui offre une meilleure absorption. Chaque slip contient une fine protection qui est incorporée dans le slip. Ce tampon absorbe l’urine très rapidement, tandis que les odeurs sont immédiatement neutralisées grâce à son traitement antibactérien (système à 3 couches). La protection est intégrée dans le sous-vêtement de sorte qu’elle reste en place et ne puisse pas bouger comme une protection normale. Les sous-vêtements d’Entusia sont lavables et donc réutilisables. Le traitement antibactérien de la serviette réduit le risque d’infections et neutralise les odeurs. Entusia travaille avec l’université de Gand pour tester l’action antimicrobienne et la durabilité au lavage de ses produits.

Entusia veut devenir la référence des produits réutilisables pour l’incontinence en Europe. Dans les 3 prochaines années, Entusia vise à devenir la solution privilégiée pour les fuites urinaires légères et modérées et à être recommandée par les spécialistes et les magasins spécialisés. Ils espèrent devenir le plus grand acteur des produits d’incontinence réutilisables dans le secteur B2B en Belgique. À plus long terme (5 ans), Entusia veut développer son marché dans d’autres pays européens comme l’Allemagne et la France.

Entusia vend déjà ses sous-vêtements dans 215 pharmacies et magasins de santé et a conclu des accords avec certains groupes de seniors et canaux de distribution. Par exemple, Entusia a conclu un accord avec le distributeur Metra pour la distribution de ses produits en Belgique et a répondu à de nombreux appels d’offres.

Impact sociétal

L’activité d’Entusia contribue aux objectifs 3 “Bonne santé et bien-être” et 12 “Consommation et production responsables” des objectifs de développement durable des Nations unies.

Nous n’avons pas encore d’observateur pour ce projet. Vous êtes intéressé(e) ? Contactez nous via info@citizenfund.coop.