Ma Ferme

Ma Ferme is a facilitator, an “incubator” for rural entrepreneurship. It will provide flexible infrastructures and a maximum of synergies to project leaders, self-employed people, non-profit organisations, SMEs in the process of creation or already mature, present on the site and throughout the region.

The projects that will be developed there will have a rural vocation. They will be part of the short circuit, respectful of the environment and the neighbourhood. The projects will encourage interaction between themselves and with their local activity sector. They will be on a human scale, without minimising their economic impact. In the long term, nearly 15 jobs could be created.

There will be market gardening, an orchard, a small inclusive school with active teaching methods, mushroom growing and nature stays offering everyone an opening onto autonomy, nature and doing things together… They would also like to see beehives, craftsmen, medicinal plants, artists, a canning factory, a bakery, a bar, a drying room for plants, goats and sheep… and anything else that future “Project Owners” with high human added value and social utility would like to do there. In short, a living, active, connected and welcoming place for all!

If certain projects require it, because their financial model or their functioning needs a large structure, the cooperative will be able to invest itself directly. This will typically be the case for vegetable gardening. The cooperative will therefore have several operational activities on the site itself. The operational model of Ma Ferme is based on 3 activities with strong interactions: a rural business incubator, partial land development and rural tourism. The complementarity of these activities is essential for financial balance.

The Courte-au-Bois farm is located between Enghien and Silly. It is nestled in a small valley bordered by the Marcq, a river that rises one kilometre upstream in the Bois d’Enghien-Silly. It is part of the hamlet of Labliau and is surrounded by 10 hectares of land available for the project.

Societal impact

Ma Ferme’s activity contributes to goals 2 “Zero Hunger” (2.3 & 2.4), 8 “Decent Work and Economic Growth” (8.9), 12 “Responsible Consumption and Production” (12.2) and 15 “Land Life” of the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals.s Objectifs de Développement Durable des Nations unies.

 

To get the documents in English, please contact us at info@citizenfund.coop

Ma Ferme

Ma Ferme est un facilitateur, une “pépinière” pour l’entrepreneuriat rural. Elle mettra des infrastructures flexibles et un maximum de synergies à disposition de porteurs de projet, d’indépendants, d’ASBL, de PME en création ou déjà à maturité, présents sur le site et dans toute la région.

Les projets qui s’y développeront seront à vocation rurale. Ils seront inscrits dans le circuit-court, respectueux de l’environnement et du voisinage. Les projets favoriseront l’interaction entre eux et avec leur filière d’activité locale. Ils seront à taille humaine, sans minimiser leur impact économique. A terme, ce sont près de 15 emplois qui pourraient y être créés.

On y trouvera du maraîchage, un verger, une petite école inclusive à pédagogies actives, une culture de champignons et des séjours nature offrant à chacun une ouverture sur l’autonomie, la nature, et le faire ensemble… Ils y verraient bien aussi des ruches, des artisans, des plantes médicinales, des artistes, une conserverie, une boulangerie, un troquet, un séchoir pour plantes, des chèvres et des moutons… et tout ce que de futurs “Porteurs de Projets” à haute plus-value humaine et utilité sociale auraient envie d’y faire. Bref, un lieu vivant, actif, relié et accueillant pour tous !

Si certains projets le nécessitent, car leur modèle financier ou leur fonctionnement a besoin d’une large structure, la coopérative pourra s’y investir elle-même directement. Ce sera typiquement le cas du maraîchage. La coopérative aura donc elle-même plusieurs activités opérationnelles sur le site. Le modèle opérationnel de Ma Ferme s’étend sur 3 activités aux interactions fortes: une pépinière d’entreprise rurale, une valorisation partielle des terres et du tourisme rural. La complémentarité de ces activités est indispensable à l’équilibre financier.

La ferme Courte-au-Bois se situe entre Enghien et Silly. Elle est nichée dans un petit vallon bordé par la Marcq, une rivière qui prend sa source un kilomètre en amont, dans le Bois d’Enghien-Silly. Elle fait partie du hameau de Labliau et est entourée de 10 hectares de terres disponibles pour le projet.

 

Impact sociétal

L’activité de Ma Ferme contribue aux objectifs 2 « Faim Zéro » (2.3 & 2.4), 8 « Travail décent et croissance économique » (8.9), 12 « consommation et production responsables » (12.2) et 15 « Vie Terrestre » des Objectifs de Développement Durable des Nations unies.