Novacitis

Novacitis, undertaking for a desirable economy

Novacitis is a cooperative enterprise that creates projects and businesses that help accelerate the transition to a desirable economy and collective well-being. Novacitis is giving concrete expression to its action through its first project, La Menuiserie, with the acquisition and development of a real estate space that will be dedicated to boosting transitional entrepreneurial initiatives and sustainable and local citizen synergies. More than just a space, La Menuiserie will include a dynamic of emulation and interconnection with a programme of new activities including workshops and conferences.

La Menuiserie aims to offer a unique working environment to enable entrepreneurs and workers to anchor and deploy an energy of transition towards a desirable economy. La Menuiserie offers private, flexible and shared workspaces favourable to the development of its occupants and their professions. The dynamics of the site encourage opportunities to meet and emulate. The site will offer new programming to accelerate the transition towards a more sustainable and cooperative entrepreneurship.
Located on Rue de l’Académie 53 in 4000 Liège, the site is located on a block crossed by a pedestrian link developed by the City of Liège. It is composed of 2 buildings with a surface area of 2,000m² and will eventually offer a mix of spaces that meet various needs: office space (127 private and flex office spaces, a 30-seat coworking space), collective spaces (flexible common spaces, equipped meeting rooms), cafeteria space (beehive, convertible for events), professional space dedicated to short circuit and eco-responsible food processing, shared services, an outdoor esplanade decorated with an urban vegetable garden and soft mobility – Bicycle parking with lockers, showers

La Menuiserie will eventually become an autonomous commercial unit. The Novacitis cooperative will remain the long-term owner of the property, and will provide general services and rental management.

 

Societal impact

Novacitis’ activity contributes to Goal 9 “Industry, innovation and infrastructure” and Goal 17 “Partnerships for achieving the Goals” of the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals.

 

Watch the replay on our Youtube channel

Novacitis

Novacitis, entreprendre pour une économie souhaitable

Novacitis est une entreprise coopérative qui crée des projets et des entreprises contribuant à accélérer la transition vers une économie souhaitable et un mieux-être collectif. Novacitis concrétise son action par son premier projet La Menuiserie, avec l’acquisition et le développement d’un espace immobilier qui sera dédié à la dynamisation des initiatives entrepreneuriales de transition et des synergies citoyennes durables et locales. Plus qu’un simple espace, La Menuiserie comprendra une dynamique d’émulations et d’interconnexions avec une programmation d’activités inédite dont des ateliers et des conférences.

La Menuiserie veut proposer un cadre de travail unique pour permettre aux entrepreneur.es et aux travailleur.se.s d’ancrer et de déployer une énergie de transition vers une économie souhaitable. La Menuiserie propose des espaces de travail privatifs, flexibles et communs favorables au développement de ses occupants et de leurs métiers. La dynamique du site favorise les opportunités de rencontre et d’émulation. Le site proposera des programmations inédites pour accélérer la transition vers un entrepreneuriat plus durable et coopératif.
Situé Rue de l’Académie 53 à 4000 Liège, le site est implanté dans un ilot traversé par une liaison piétonne aménagée par la Ville de Liège. Il est composé de 2 immeubles pour une surface de 2000m² et proposera à terme une mixité d’espaces qui répondent aux besoins variés : des espaces de bureaux (127 places de bureaux privatifs et flex, un espace de coworking de 30 places), des espaces collectifs (espaces communs flexibles, salles de réunions équipées), des espace cafeteria (ruche, transformable pour des évènements), des espace professionnel dédié à la transformation alimentaire circuit court et éco-responsable, des services mutualisés, une esplanade extérieure agrémentée d’un jardin potager urbain et de la mobilité douce – Parkings pour vélos avec casiers, douches.

La Menuiserie sera à terme une unité commerciale autonome. La coopérative Novacitis restera propriétaire du bien immobilier à long terme, et effectuera les prestations de services généraux et de suivis de gestion locative.

 

Impact sociétal

L’activité de Novacitis contribue aux objectifs 9 « Industrie, innovation et infrastructure » et 17 « Partenariats pour la réalisation des Objectifs » des Objectifs de Développement Durable des Nations unies.

 

Retrouvez le replay de la rencontre sur notre chaîne Youtube