Waio

Waio wants to facilitate the transition to a circular and sustainable economy with the widest possible catalogue of eco-responsible, sustainable and ethical products online, accessible at all times and delivered to you.

Human activity in recent decades has undeniably damaged the health of our ecosystem and its inhabitants. The footprint of our product use, consumption and manufacturing is directly pointed out. The mass production of material goods is one of the most important contributors to greenhouse gas emissions, the deterioration of working conditions for some workers and the production of polluting and harmful products for health and biodiversity. The situation is not very encouraging, we grant you that, but things are changing and more and more change agents are setting up initiatives to reduce or improve this footprint.

Some have also undertaken to create and market products that:

  • have a smaller ecological footprint on the environment by limiting CO2 emissions, promoting circular and local economies;
  • guarantee dignified and properly remunerated working conditions;
  • limit exposure to toxic products.

Waio was born from the desire to encourage these change actors by bringing them together on a single platform. In June 2021, Waio took over the management of Slow Cosmetics and switched its entire business to it.

Waio’s mission is to accelerate the transition to an eco-responsible and ethical way of consumption and produc tion. We want to facilitate the transition to a circular economy and a more sustainable society by offering the widest possible catalogue of items, accessible at all times and delivered to you.

Societal impact

Waio’s activity contributes to objective 12 “Responsible consumption and production” of the United Nations Sustainable Development Goals.

Augustin Wigny has management experience in a wide range of industries in complex and fast-changing environments (retail, internet, finance and banking, real estate, consulting, government, in large organisations as well as in SMEs).

Waio

Waio veut faciliter la transition vers une économie circulaire et durable avec le catalogue de produits éco-responsables, durables et éthiques en ligne le plus large possible, accessibles à toute heure et livrés chez vous.

L’activité humaine de ces dernières décennies a indéniablement mis à mal la santé de notre écosystème et de ses habitants. L’empreinte de notre utilisation de produits, de leur consommation et de leur fabrication sont directement pointée du doigt. La fabrication en masse de biens matériels est l’un des plus importants contributeurs aux émissions de gaz à effet de serre, à la dégradation des conditions de travail de certains travailleurs ainsi qu’à la production de produits polluants et néfastes pour la santé et la biodiversité. Le constat est peu réjouissant, on vous l’accorde mais les choses changent et de plus en plus d’acteurs du changement mettent en place des initiatives visant à réduire ou améliorer cet empreinte.

Certains ont d’ailleurs entrepris de créer et commercialiser des produits qui :

  • ont une empreinte écologique plus faible sur l’environnement en limitant les émissions de CO2, en favorisant les économies circulaires et locales ;
  • garantissent des conditions de travail dignes et correctement rémunérées ;
  • limitent l’exposition à des produits toxiques.

Waio est né du désir d’encourager ces acteurs du changement en les rassemblant sur une seule et même plateforme.

La mission de Waio est d’accélérer la transition vers un mode de consommation et de production éco-responsable et éthique. Nous voulons faciliter la transition vers une économie circulaire et une société plus durable en proposant le catalogue d’articles le plus large possible, accessibles à toute heure et livrés chez vous.

Impact sociétal

L’activité de Waio contribue aux objectifs 8 “Travail décent et croissance économique” et 12 “Consommation et production responsables” des Objectifs de Développement Durable des Nations unies.

Augustin Wigny a une expérience de direction dans un large secteur d'activités au sein d'environnements complexes et en évolution rapide (commerce de détail, internet, finance et banque, immobilier, conseil, gouvernement, dans de grandes organisations ainsi que dans des PME).